• لَقَدۡ أَهۡلَكۡنَا مَا حَوۡلَكُم مِّنَ ٱلۡقُرَىٰ وَصَرَّفۡنَا ٱلۡأَيَـٰتِ لَعَلَّهُمۡ يَرۡجِعُونَ

CAUSE LISTS

Cause List Date Cause List Day Cause List Branch Actions
24 November 2017 Friday Muzaffarabad View Cause List
23 November 2017 Thursday Muzaffarabad View Cause List
22 November 2017 Wednesday Muzaffarabad View Cause List
21 November 2017 Tuesday Muzaffarabad View Cause List
20 November 2017 Monday Muzaffarabad View Cause List
17 November 2017 Friday Muzaffarabad View Cause List
16 November 2017 Thursday Muzaffarabad View Cause List
15 November 2017 Wednesday Muzaffarabad View Cause List
14 November 2017 Tuesday Muzaffarabad View Cause List
13 November 2017 Monday Muzaffarabad View Cause List
10 November 2017 Friday Muzaffarabad View Cause List
9 November 2017 Thursday Muzaffarabad View Cause List
8 November 2017 Wednesday Muzaffarabad View Cause List
7 November 2017 Tuesday Muzaffarabad View Cause List
6 November 2017 Monday Muzaffarabad View Cause List
3 November 2017 Friday Muzaffarabad View Cause List
2 November 2017 Thursday Muzaffarabad View Cause List
1 November 2017 Wednesday Muzaffarabad View Cause List
31 October 2017 Tuesday Muzaffarabad View Cause List
30 October 2017 Monday Muzaffarabad View Cause List
27 October 2017 Friday Muzaffarabad View Cause List
26 October 2017 Thursday Muzaffarabad View Cause List

ABOUT US

The High Court was established under Resolution No. 372 passed on 18th May 1948. Through this resolution, one post of Judge High Court, one Steno, one Clerk of Court, one Registrar High Court, one Assistant Advocate General and one Chaprasi for the High Court were created. Through another resolution No. 594 passed on 9.10.1948, it was decided that instead of one Judge there would be two Judges of the High Court. It was provided that in the event of difference between the two on any point the opinion of the Chief Justice would prevail. It was also provided that the incumbent Judge of the High Court would be the Chief Justice because of his seniority in service in Azad Government. Under an order of the President issued 8.11.1948, Mr. Justice Abdul Majeed Khan was appointed Chief Justice of the High Court. Sheikh Abdul Rashid was appointed as puisne Judge of the High Court. At that time the Headquarter of the High Court was at Rawalpindi with the code name of “Lion”. Under Cabinet Order No. 233/50 dated 11.7.1950, actions of Minister for Law in fixing the headquarter of the High Court at “Lion” in the first instance and then in shifting the headquarter of the High Court from “Lion” to Muzaffarabad were confirmed.

Chairman Message

The primary mission of the AJK High Court is to provide a fair and impartial forum for the resolution of disputes. Fairness includes the opportunity to be heard, the chance to have the court process explained, and the right to be treated with respect. Impartiality requires that court decisions be based on the law and facts of a given case, not on the political convictions, personal views, or religious beliefs of those involved – or on such factors as a party’s race, gender, economic circumstances, or social status.
READ MORE

Case Flow Management System

CAUSE LIST

Find information regarding Regular List, Supplimentry List, Urgent List.
READ MORE

CASE STATUS

Find information regarding cases of HIGH Court AJK.
READ MORE

JUDGEMENTS

Reported and significant judgements of Honourable judges
READ MORE

NAVIGATION

AJK Supreme Court

AJK Supreme Court

The Supreme Court of AJK is the highest Court of appeal in Azad Jammu and Kashmir. It consists of a Chief Justice and three other Judges.
READ MORE
AJK SHARIAT COURT

AJK SHARIAT COURT

The Sharit Court to examine and decide the question whether or not any law to the Injunctions of Islam as laid down in the Holy Quran and the Sunnah of the Holy Phrophet
Read More
District Court AJK

District Court AJK

The Muzaffarabad District Court of AJK
Read More